Webinar

Upcoming Webinar Series: How To Be A Peer Reviewer

April 26, 2023 837

Sage is hosting ‘How to Be a Peer Feviewer,’ a free webinar series that will explain the academic reviewing landscape. The event will be held on three occasions to accommodate audiences worldwide. The webinars will be held on the following dates and times:

  • May 31 at 3 p.m. CST / 12:30 p.m. IST / 8 a.m. BST / 12 a.m. PDT
  • October 18 at 5:30 p.m. CST / 3 p.m. IST / 10:30 a.m. BST / 2:30 am. PDT
  • November 8 at 12 a.m. CST, 9:30 p.m. IST / 4 p.m. GMT / 8 a.m. PST

Ying Lou is the deputy editor-in-chief of cell transplantation, a managing editor on the open access journals team at Sage in Shanghai, China. 

Lingling Tian is managing editor II on the open access journals team at Sage in Shanghai, China. She joined Sage in 2020 as the managing editor for clinical medicine insights: oncology.

Isabella Stephenson is an editorial assistant in the UK Peer Review Team at Sage. She assists journals through the submission and peer review processes and works on projects including those focusing on the ethics of peer review.

Sean Scarisbrick is a marketing manager on the Author Marketing team at Sage. He is passionate about helping reviewers, especially those in the early stages of their career, to navigate the peer review process with ease and expertise.

Priyanka Katyal is an associate managing editor at Sage. In her current role, she critically reviews manuscripts submitted to various open access titles and works closely with authors on their manuscripts and help them navigate the editorial process. She also mentors editors who join the Sage India division team.

Sonal Katyal joined the open access editorial team as assistant managing editor in May 2021. In her current role as assistant managing editor, she performs various editorial duties in different open access titles including managing peer review.

Ashima Sinha is the assistant managing editor with the GSD-OA team at Sage, housed in the New Delhi Office. She joined Sage in 2019 and is currently managing six open access titles where she handles all the editorial and decisional tasks. She also manages the SMO title and deals with journal management, queries and decisions.

Vineeta Namdeo Gawai is peer review supervisor at Sage. She joined Sage in 2018, and in her current position, she oversees a team of 10 members and the peer review process of Sage journals from manuscript submission to export to Sage production. Her team has expertise and hands on experience with reviewer selection work on both HSS and STM journals. Vineeta is leading a few Global projects for her team.

Sean Scarisbrick is a marketing manager on the Author Marketing team at Sage. He is passionate about helping reviewers, especially those in the early stages of their career, to navigate the peer review process with ease and expertise.

Gabriella Anderson is publishing editor in the UK open access journals team at Sage. In her role, she manages a list of biomedical open access journals.

Samantha Crown is an associate publishing editor in the open access journals team at Sage. She manages the editorial development of open access journals within the science, technical and medical disciplines.

Jen Rymont (not pictured) is associate editor of research integrity and inclusion at Sage.

Isabella Stephenson is an editorial assistant in the UK Peer Review Team at Sage. She assists journals through the submission and peer review processes and works on projects including those focusing on the ethics of peer review.

Sean Scarisbrick is a marketing manager on the Author Marketing team at Sage. He is passionate about helping reviewers, especially those in the early stages of their career, to navigate the peer review process with ease and expertise.


Previous How To Get Published Webinars:

June 22, 2022How to select a journal and relevant metrics.

July 20, 2022How to write a journal article and advice on revisions.

August 24, 2022Mentorship and general drop-in session.

September 21, 2022How to navigate the peer review process as an author.

October 19, 2022Open access and author rights, in honor of Open Access Week.

November 16, 2022 How to promote your article and increase citations.

Emma Richards is a student at the University of Florida studying public relations. She is the social science communications intern at Sage Publishing.

View all posts by Emma Richards

Related Articles

Biden Administration Releases ‘Blueprint’ For Using Social and Behavioral Science in Policy
News
May 17, 2024

Biden Administration Releases ‘Blueprint’ For Using Social and Behavioral Science in Policy

Read Now
Webinar – Navigating the Era of Artificial Intelligence: Achieving Human-AI Harmony
Event
May 14, 2024

Webinar – Navigating the Era of Artificial Intelligence: Achieving Human-AI Harmony

Read Now
Talk: The Evidence-to-Policy Pipeline
Event
May 9, 2024

Talk: The Evidence-to-Policy Pipeline

Read Now
Young Explorers Award Honors Scholars at Nexus of Life and Social Science
Announcements
May 9, 2024

Young Explorers Award Honors Scholars at Nexus of Life and Social Science

Read Now
Celebrating 20 Years of an Afrocentric Small Scholarly Press

Celebrating 20 Years of an Afrocentric Small Scholarly Press

To mark the Black- and female-owned Universal Write Publications’ 20th anniversary, Sage’s Geane De Lima asked UWP fonder Ayo Sekai some questions about UWP’s past, present and future.

Read Now
Discussion: Promoting a Culture of Research Impact

Discussion: Promoting a Culture of Research Impact

Sage 732 Event

This discussion on the importance of research impact with Tamika Heiden and Melinda Mills aims to demystify the various pathways through which […]

Read Now
Striving for Linguistic Diversity in Scientific Research

Striving for Linguistic Diversity in Scientific Research

Each country has its own unique role to play in promoting greater linguistic diversity in scientific communication.

Read Now
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments